West sussex local authority areas

Back to top, west Sussex Councils, adur Worthing Councils are in West Sussex: Other district and the forum of private find borough councils within West Sussex: Back to top.
You are here, level 1: Home, level 2: Your Council, level 3: About the County Council.Mid Sussex District Council - to the north east, mid Sussex District Council's life insurance maturity date offices are based in Haywards Heath - its area dream woman wanted to laugh covers: Albourne, Ardingly, Ashurst Wood, Balcombe, Bolney, Burgess Hill, Cuckfield, East Grinstead, Fulking, Hassocks, Horsted Keynes, Hurstpierpoint, Sayers Common, Lindfield, Newtimber, Poynings, Pyecombe.The county is divided into electoral divisions, represented by one or two county councillors.Horsham District Council - to the north, horsham District Council's offices are based in Horsham - its area covers: Amberley, Ashington, Ashurst, Billingshurst, Bramber, Broadbridge Heath, Coldwaltham, Colgate, Cowfold, Henfield, Itchingfield, Lower Beeding, Nuthurst, Parham, Pulborough, Rudgwick, Rusper, Shermanbury, Shipley, Slinfold, Southwater, Steyning, Storrington, Thakeham.Bexhill, in Rother District, has no town council.Brighton and Hove used to be separate Councils that fell within East Sussex, but are now combined into a single unitary authority: Back to top, parish Councils, adur: There are two parish councils within Adur: Worthing: There are no parish councils within Worthing.British and European Parliaments, find out about the responsibilities of MPs and MEPs, and how to contact them: The County Council, services provided by the County Council include: education social services roads and transport waste disposal economic development countywide planning and the environment protecting the.See also: For all other UK Council websites these links may be of use: Other useful websites: Map showing location of Councils across West and East Sussex.Back to top, copyright Adur Worthing Councils.Adur Worthing Councils are in the County of West Sussex: Directly neighbouring councils: Arun District Council - on the coast to the west and north.Brighton and Hove City Council's offices are based in both Brighton and Hove - its area covers: Aldrington, Bevendean, Falmer, Hangleton, Hollingbury, Moulsecoomb, Ovingdean, Patcham, Portslade-by-Sea, Preston, Rottingdean, Saltdean, Stanmer, West Blatchington and Woodingdean.Geometry: Areas: Touching this area (CTY, DIS, MTD, LBO, COI, UTA).District and borough councils.Overlapping this area (WMC covering this area, covered by this area (CED, DIW, MTW, LBW, UTE, UTW).Arun District Council's offices are based in Littlehampton - its area covers: Angmering, Arundel, Barnham, Bognor Regis, Ferring, Findon, Middleton-on-Sea, Rustington, Walberton and Yapton.Services that parish and town councils may provide include: allotments bus shelters cemeteries childrens play grounds grants for local projects/organisations halls for social clubs and meetings parish lighting recreation/sports fields traffic calming measures war memorial maintenance.
East Sussex Councils, district and borough councils within East Sussex: Back to top, brighton Hove City Council.

Click on a Council name or area on the map below to open that Council's website, or select a Council link from the lists below the map: Back to top, neighbouring Councils that may be useful.
Elections are held every 4 years.